Debate Europe

 

Debates about Europe at the VBS-HAKIII Schoenborngasse

Where you can participate in the debate on the web

Debates about Europe at other schools in Europe  

 

 VBS-HAKIII Schoenborngasse
Youth Parliament Josefstadt 2013
EU Touring Exhibition and Debate 2012
Youth Parliament Josefstadt 2011
EU Touring Exhibition and Panel Discussion 2010
EU Touring Exhibition and Panel Discussion 2009
Youth Parliament Josefstadt (2008)
Global Education Weeks und Global Entrepreneurship Week (2008)
EuropeWeek (2008)
Europe Day 2008 in Austria
Celebrate Europe - 50th Anniversary of the EU (2007)
Where is Europe? (2006)
Europe Day 2005 in Austria
Intercultural Management (2005)
European Spring Day in Austria (since 2003)

Questions about France (2003)

Lecture of Dr. Hinteregger (2003)
For me Europe is ... (2003)
Within Europe our students have already travelled to ... (2003)

Students' reports (SD 2003)

Caroline and Marlene were our Spring Day reporters in the school year 2003/04.  They interviewed our principal and wrote an article about Europe-related activities at our school. On March 20/21 2003, Marlene could travel to Brussels and visit the EU-Parliament. She later wrote a report on this excursion, incl. the Meeting of the EU-Council.

Economic and Financial Policies in Austria and Europe 2002
European Youth Parliament (2000/2005)

 Various Austrian schools and schools from other European countries

Spring Day celebrations in Austria

 200320042005
 200620072008
 200920102011
 20122013  
Homepage Europa

Spring Day celebrations in Latvia

 20052006  

 

 Debates on the Web

Plan D: Democracy - Dialogue - Debate: The Future of Europe (since 2005)

Here all citizens are invited to discuss their ideas, hopes and worries for Europe's future with the EU authorities. They want to intensify contact with the citzens and listen to what they think and propose. Go to the website, which is available in 22 languages, get to know the various possibilities for discussion and make your voice heard!

Decide for Europe: in this European role play students can simulate the decisions of the EU Commission, the EU Council and the EU Parliament. The website offers numerous very good resources.
Europe listens to you
Herr you can easily say what your hopes and fears for the future of Europe are!
Can you hear me, Europe? is a website, which informs especially young people comprehensively about the EU Elections in June 2009 and offers them the possibilty, to join online debates about the elections.
Österreich pro EU informs about the tasks of the EU, as well as about events, and also invites visitors to make their voices heard.
Europabüro des Stadtschulrats für Wien
The Austrian Ministry of European and International Affairs has launched the non-party Internet platform Europafreunde, which functions as a meeting place and forum for exchange of ideas about Europe.
Pro Europa is also not only website where people can express their opinion. You can also upload a picture which can then be used as an e-card.
 What has Europe ever done for us? is a campaign which was started by Speak Up Europe! Here you can make your voice heard to a wide number of topics.

The Centre for European Reform is a think-tank devoted to reforming the European Union. It is a forum for people with ideas to discuss the many social, political and economic challenges facing Europe. It seeks to work with similar bodies in other European countries, in North America and elsewhere in the world.

The Centre for European Reform is pro-European but not uncritical. It regards European integration as largely beneficial but recognises that in many respects the Union does not work well. The CER therefore aims to promote new ideas and policies for reforming the European Union.

Zentrum polis - Politk lernen in der Schule publishes a Newsletter regularly and offers a number of good suggestions how to raise young people's awareness of politics.
The European Youth Media Days offer the chance to young reporters to visit the EU Parliament and the EU Commission in Brussels and in a live blog gives young people  the chance to be always well informed on what happens in the EU.

Friends of Europe (FoE) is a prominent Brussels-based think-tank for EU policy analysis and debate that is independent of the EU institutions and without national or political bias. Friends of Europe’s goal since 1999 has been to stimulate new thinking on the future of Europe and widen the EU debate by making it more controversial and lively, by covering a large spectrum of issues, by promoting the use of media technologies and by encouraging media involvement.

How the EU works (2007)

Activities for the 50th anniversary of the EU can also be found on the website of a European Team of Teachers, who drafted these ideas within the framework of iEARN. All activities are open for students aged 5 to 21.

Your Voice in Europe is the European Commission's 'single access point' to a wide variety of consultations, discussions and other tools which enable you to play an active role in the European policy-making process. Go to the website and make your voice heard! 

Questionnaire for (young) EU-Citizens

Please fill in this questionnaire, which will be available until the end of May. This is a wonderful opportunity for young EU-citizens and those who stayed young in their hearts to make their voice heard. Afterwards, we also hope, that the EU will listen to what young people have to say.

The European Youth Portal is available in all EU languages. If you think of going to another European country to study or work, or on holiday..., if you are looking for activities or opportunities in Europe..., if you have something to say, or ask, about European issues, this portal could be a good place to start! It offers you information, news and discussions - all about Europe and relevant to young people.

On May 31, 2005 students from the AIVb and AULIIb of the VBS-HAKIII Schoenborngasse could participate in the first video conference organized by the European Youth Portal. This was a very interesting experience!

10 Questions to Europe is an activity in which students can first interview members of European Institutions about the future of Europe, and can then upload their texts to a website organized by the Polish Spring Day 2006 team. Finally, all contributors will be able to read the interviews and thus find out, how representatives of the EU in various countries see the future of Europe.
The Future of Europe - Our opinion Counts is a transnational project that will contribute to the European dimension of the public debate on the future of Europe. It has been developed together with partners in three different EU member states and seven partners from the applicant countries.

The People of Europe is another activity celebrating the 50th anniversary of the European Union. Students are invited to collect photos of well known European personalities, e.g. working

for the growth of the EU, the European values, as well as important events on European level. This activity will create a unique overview of 50 years of the European Union.

Participants are asked to send original photos taken by themselves or members of their families together with the name of the person in the photo/the event where the photo was taken, and the date. It is also possible to present a photo of e.g. a statue of a person in your town, city or village (also from outside Europe) who was of some importance for Europe. Please register for this activitiy and then you will get access to the website where you can upload your photos from February 10 to May 31, 2007. See some of the photos here!

Austrian EU Presidency (January - June 2006)

Dialog 09

is a democracy-initiative, which invites young Europe experts across all political borders, to discuss the future of Europe with the citizens. Dialog 09 has a closer look at the influence of European politics on the lives of the citizens, discusses suggestions for new laws of the EU Commission and submits alternative suggestions. This creative and critical dialogue aims at increasing people's interest in the future of Europe.

Europe for a Change (2005/06)

PEACE vermutet - Europa in 50 Jahren (2006) 25 topics - 25 theories - 25 weeks

The project "Europe in 50 years" published one new theory concerning an important European topic every week from January to June 2006.
Important people representing science, culture, politics and economy were asked to express their view of the future of Europe in the 21st century.

Finnish EU Presidency (July - December 2006)
The Committee of the Regions is very active in the Debate on Europe in the course of Plan D. Collect some more information!

The celebrations of the 50th anniversary of the Treaties of Rome to focus on youth

In October 2006, the European Institutions gave their green light to several projects and events to be carried out through the European Union in 2007, to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the signature of the Rome Treaties. The purpose is twofold: celebrating the freedom, peace and prosperity that the European Union has accomplished so far, and looking at the future and at what kind of Europe the citizens, and in particular the young, wish for the future. The Youth Package which includes “United Schools of Europe”, “Spring Day in Europe” and a Youth Summit in Rome, was given the highest priority.

German EU Presidency (January - June 2007)
  

 

HomeEurope at SchoolInternational MeetingsPartnershipsEuropean ValuesEurope-Projects
Debate EuropePress ReleasesCompetitionsEducation in EuropeLearning ObjectsResources

Europa-Debatte

 

Debatten über Europa an der VBS-HAKIII Schoenborngasse

Wo man sich im Internet an der Debatte beteiligen kann

Debatten über Europa an anderen Schulen in Europa  

 

 VBS-HAKIII Schoenborngasse
Jugendparlament Josefstadt 2013
EU Wanderausstellung und Debatte 2012
Jugendparlament Josefstadt 2011
EU Wanderausstellung und Podiumsdiskussion 2010
EU Wanderausstellung und Podiumsdiskussion 2009
Jugendparlament Josefstadt (2008)
Global Education Weeks und Global Entrepreneurship Week (2008)
EuropaWoche (2008)
Europatag 2008 in Österreich
Europa feiert! - 50. Geburtstag der EU (2007)
Wo ist Europa? (2006)
Europatag 2005 in Österreich
Interkulturelles Management (2005)
Europäischer Frühling in Österreich (seit 2003)
Fragen über Frankreich (2003)
Vortrag von Dr. Hinteregger (2003)
Europa ist für mich ... (2003)
Innerhalb von Europa sind unsere Schüler schon gereist nach ... (2003)

Berichte von Schülern (Europäischer Frühling 2003)

Caroline und Marlene waren im Schuljahr 2003/04 unsere Spring Day Reporter. Sie haben unsere Direktorin interviewt und einen Artikel über die Europa-bezogenen Aktivitäten an unserer Schule verfasst. Marlene konnte am 20./21. März 2003 nach Brüssel fahren und das EU-Parlament besuchen. Darüber und über die Tagung des EU-Rates hat sie einen Bericht verfasst.

Wirtschafts- und Währungspolitik in Österreich und Europa 2002
Europäisches Jugend Parlament (2000/2005)

 Andere österreichische und europäische Schulen

Feiern zum Europäischen Frühling in Österreich

 200320042005
 200620072008
 200920102011
 20122013 
Homepage Europa

Feiern zum Europäischen Frühling in Lettland

 20052006  

 Debatte im Internet

Plan D: Demokratie - Dialog - Debatte: Die Zukunft Europas (seit 2005)

Hier sind alle Bürgerinnen und Bürger eingeladen, ihre Ideen, Hoffnungen und Ängste über die Zukunft Europas zu äußern und mit den EU Behörden zu diskutieren. Diese wollen den Kontakt intensivieren und auf das hören, was die Bürgerinnen und Bürger denken und vorschlagen. Besucht die Website, die in 22 Sprachen verfügbar ist, erforscht die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten, sich an der Diskussion zu beteiligen, und verschafft euch Gehör!

Entscheidet für Europa: in diesem Europa-Rollenspiel können Schülerinnen und Schüler die Entscheidungen der EU Kommission, des EU Rates und des EU Parlaments simulieren. Die Website bietet eine Vielzahl von wertvollen Ressourcen.

Europa hört zu

Hier könnt ihr unkompliziert sagen, was ihr euch von Europa wünscht, was euch stört und wie ihr euch das Europa der Zukunft ihr vorstellt!

Kannst Du mich hören, Europa? ist eine Website, die Jugendliche eingehend über die Europawahlen im Juni 2009 informiert und ihnen die Möglichkeit gibt, online darüber zu diskutieren.
Österreich pro EU informiert über die Aufgaben der EU und über Veranstaltungen, und lädt die Besucher der Website dazu ein, ihre Meinung zur EU auszudrücken.
Europabüro des Stadtschulrats für Wien

Das österreichische Bundesministerium für europäische und internationale Angelegenheiten die überparteiliche Internetplattform Europafreunde eingerichtet, welche ein Ort der Begegnung und des Gedankenaustauschs über Europa sein soll.

Pro Europa ist eine weitere Seite, auf der man über Europa debattieren kann. Man kann aber auch ein Foto hochladen, das dann als e-card verschickt werden kann.
What has Europe ever done for us? ist eine Kampagne, die von Speak Up Europe! gestartet wurde. Hier könnt ihr eure Meinung zu einer Vielfalt von Themen äußern.

Das Centre for European Reform (CER) ist ein privat-finanziertes, partei-übergreifendes Forschungs- und Beratungsinstitut das sich mit Europa-Fragen befasst. Das CER hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, in qualitativ hochwertiger Weise zur Debatte über die Zukunft Europas beizutragen.

Das CER im Herzen des Londoner Regierungsviertels versteht sich als durch und durch europäisch und arbeitet eng mit ähnlichen Einrichtungen in anderen europäischen Ländern sowie mit Ländern in Übersee zusammen.

Zentrum polis - Politk lernen in der Schule veröffentlicht regelmäßig einen Newsletter und bietet zahlreiche Anregungen, wie man das politische Bewusstsein junger Leute fördern kann.
Die European Youth Media Days bieten jungen Journalisten die Möglichkeit, das EU Parlament und die EU Kommission in Brüssel zu besuchen Jugendliche können in einem Live Blog ständig mit verfolgen, was es Neues gibt in der EU.
Friends of Europe (FoE) ist eine in Brüssel beheimatete Denkwerkstatt, die EU-Maßnahmen analysiert und unabhängig von den EU-Institutionen und politischen Gruppierungen debattiert. Seit 1999 setzt sich Friends of Europe zum Ziel, neue Ideen über die Zukunft Europas anzuregen und die Diskussion zu beleben, indem man ein breites Spektrum von Themen anspricht und den Einsatz von modernen Medien fördert.
Wie funktioniert die EU (2007)

Aktivitäten zum 50-Jahr-Jubiläum der EU findet man auch auf der Website eines europäischen Lehrer-Teams, das im Rahmen von iEARN Ideen ausgearbeitet hat. Alle Aktivitäten sind offen für Schülerinnen und Schüler zwischen 5 und 21 Jahren.

Mit „Ihre Stimme in Europa" bietet die Europäische Kommission Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Konsultationen, Diskussionen u. ä., in deren Rahmen Sie sich aktiv an der Politikgestaltung in Europa beteiligen können. Besucht die Website und verschafft euch Gehör!

Umfrage für (junge) EU-Bürger

Bitte beteiligt euch zahlreich an dieser Umfrage, die bis Ende Mai möglich ist. Junge und jung gebliebene EU-Bürger haben hier eine gute Möglichkeit, ihre Meinung zu sagen. In der Folge hoffen wir natürlich auch, dass die Umfrage-Ergebnisse von der EU entsprechend beachtet werden.

Das Europäische Jugendportal ist in allen EU Sprachen verfügbar. Wenn Du daran denkst, in einem anderen EU Mitgliedsland zu studieren, zu arbeiten, oder auf Urlaub dorthin zu fahren..., wenn Du wissen möchtest, welche Möglichkeiten Dir das vereinte Europa bietet..., wenn Du zu europäischen Belangen Deine Meinung sagen willst oder Fragen dazu stellen möchtest, dann ist dieses Portal ein guter Platz, um mit der Umsetzung dieser Vorsätze anzufangen! Es bietet Informationen, Neuigkeiten und Diskussionen - alles über Europa und aufbereitet für junge Leute.

Am 31. Mai 2005 konnten Schülerinnen und Schüler der AIVb und des AULIIb (2004/04) der VBS-HAKIII Schoenborngasse an der ersten Video-Konferenz teilnehmen, die vom Europäischen Jugendportal organisiert wurde. Das war eine sehr interessante Erfahrung!

10 Fragen an Europa ist eine Aktivität, in welcher Schülerinnen und Schüler zuerst mit Repräsentanten der EU ein Gespräch über die Zukunft Europas führen können und dann ihre Texte hochladen können auf eine Website, die vom polnischen Spring Day 2006 Team eingerichtet wurde. Schließlich können alle die hochgeladenen Beiträge lesen und erfahren, wie Entscheidungsträger in verschiedenen Ländern die Zukunft der EU sehen.
The Future of Europe - Our opinion Counts ist ein transnationales Projekct, welches zu einer europäischen Dimension in der öffentlichen Debatte über die Zukunft Europas beitragen möchte. Es wurde von Partnern aus drei EU Mitglieds- Staaten und sieben Partnern aus EU-Kandidatenländern entwickelt.

Persönlichkeiten aus Europa ist eine weitere Aktivität, mit der das 50jährige Jubiläum der EU gefeiert werden kann. Schülerinnen und Schüler sind eingeladen, Fotos von bekannten Persönlichkeiten aus Europa zu sammeln. Vielleicht habt ihr selbst oder jemand aus eurer Familie ein Foto aufgenommen von jemandem, der zur Integration in Europa beigetragen hat, oder die europäischen Werte gefördert hat etc. Ihr könnt dieses Foto mit einer kurzen Information darüber, wen/welches Ereignis es darstellt und wann bzw. wo es aufgenommen wurde, einsenden. Eine weitere Möglichkeit ist ein Foto von einer Statue, die in eurer Stadt steht und eine Persönlichkeit darstellt, die für Europa von Bedeutung war (das kann auch außerhalb Europas sein!).

Bitte registriert euch zuerst für diese Aktivität, dann bekommt ihr Zugang zu der Website, auf die ihr die Fotos zwischen 1. Februar und 31. Mai 2007 hochladen könnt. Einige der Fotos könnt ihr hier schon sehen!

Österreichische EU-Präsidentschaft (Jänner - Juni 2006)

Dialog 09

ist eine Demokratie-Initiative, die partei-übergreifend junge Europa-ExpertInnen dazu einlädt, mit den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern über die Aufgabe und die Zukunft der EU zu diskutieren. Dialog 09 beleuchtet die Auswirkungen der Europa-Politik auf das Leben der Menschen, hinterfragt Gesetzesinitiativen der EU-Kommission und macht bürgernahe Alternativvorschläge. Der kreativ-kritische Dialog soll zur Erhöhung des allgemeinen Interesses am Projekt Europa beitragen.

Europe for a Change (2005/06)

PEACE vermutet - Europa in 50 Jahren (2006) 25 Themen - 25 Thesen - 25 Wochen

Das Projekt "Europa in 50 Jahren" brachte von Jänner bis Juni 2006 wöchentlich eine neue These zu wichtigen Fragen der Zukunft.
Persönlichkeiten aus Wissenschaft, Kultur, Politik und Wirtschaft wurden um ihre Thesen über das Leben in Europa Mitte des 21. Jh.s gebeten.

Finnische EU-Präsidentschaft (Juli - Dezember 2006)

Der Ausschuss der Regionen beteiligt sich intensiv an der Debatte über Europa im Rahmen von Plan D. Informiert euch genauer!

Feierlichkeiten zum 50. Jahrestag der Verträge von Rom: Im Mittelpunkt steht die Jugend

Im Oktober 2006 haben die EU-Organe grünes Licht für die Durchführung mehrerer Projekte und Veranstaltungen gegeben, mit denen im Jahr 2007 der 50. Jahrestag der Unterzeichnung der Römischen Verträge begangen werden soll. Dahinter steht eine zweifache Absicht: Zum einen wird der Umstand gefeiert, dass die Europäische Union sich stets für Freiheit, Frieden und Wohlstand eingesetzt hat, und zum anderen bietet dieser Tag Gelegenheit, in die Zukunft zu blicken und sich Gedanken darüber zu machen, welche Art von Europa die Bürgerinnen und Bürger – insbesondere die jungen – wirklich wollen. Höchste Priorität genießt das Paket für die Jugend, zu dem u. a. die Maßnahmen „United Schools of Europe“, „Europäischer Frühling“ und ein Jugendgipfel in Rom gehören.

Deutsche EU-Präsidentschaft (Jänner - Juni 2007)
  

 

HomeEuropa in der SchuleInternationale TagungenPartnerschaftenEuropäische WerteEuropa-Projekte
Europa-DebattePressestimmenWettbewerbeBildung in EuropaLerneinheitenRessourcen